Parents

 

On Wednesday, March 27th, Evergreen Park Community High School hosted a parent forum entitled, Vaping 101, with Prevention Specialist Katie Greeley, LSW, CADC.  Ms Greeley  is a founding member of the team developing the Substance Use and Prevention Program (SUPP) for the  Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital. She has many years of experience providing clinical services for patients experiencing substance use disorders through the Hazelden Betty Ford Foundation, and has conducted prevention education domestically and internationally in over 15 states and 10 countries for over 20,000 individuals. Her program at EPCHS helped educate parents and students on exactly what vaping is, the negative effects it has on young people, and the common misconceptions surrounding vaping.

 Presentation available upon request, please e-mail your student's counselor

 

vaping

Click for  may LUNCH MENUS

DATES TO REMEMBER

  • Wednesday, May 1
    • College Signing Day
    • Band/Choir Spring Concert - 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 2
    • NHS Blood Drive - 8:00 a.m.
  • Friday, May 3
    • Senior Class Meeting - 2:15 p.m.
      • Mandatory for graduating seniors
  • Saturday, May 4
    • Mathletes at State Competition - GOOD LUCK
  • Monday, May 6
    • Varsity Athletic Wall Induction - 5:00 p.m.
    • Alumni/Foundation Hall of Fame Reception - 5:45 p.m.
    • Honors Night - 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 7
    • Spanish Language AP Exam
  • Wednesday, May 8
    • English Literature AP Exam
    • In Person Residency Verification - 4:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
    • EPCHS Art Show - 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 9
    • Chemistry AP Exam
    • Psychology AP Exam
  • Friday, May 10
    • Studio Art Portfolios Due
    • US History AP Exam
    • Mandatory Prom Meeting - 2:15 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 11
    • Choir Spring Celebration - 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, May 13
    • Physics C: AP Exam
  • Tuesday, May 14
    • Calculus AB Ap Exam
    • STamPede Meeting - 7:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 15
    • English Language AP Exam
    • Music Department Banquet - 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 16
    • Statistics AP Exam
    • Perfect Attendance Breakfast - 8:00 a.m.
  • Friday, May 17
    • Music Theory AP Exam
    • School Improvement Day - 12:05 p.m. dismissal
    • Senior Failures Due
    • Last Day of School for Seniors
  • Sunday, May 19
    • PROM
  • Monday, May 20
    • Institute Day - No Classes
  • Wednesday, May 22
    • Senior Celebration - 10:00 a.m.
    • Graduation Practice - 11:30 a.m.
    • Graduation - 7:00 p.m.
  • Friday, May 24
    • Regular School Day
  • Monday, May 27
    • Memorial Day - No School
  • Tuesday, May 28
    • SNOW DAY MAKE-UP
      • Regular School Day
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 29
    • SNOW DAY MAKE-UP
      • Regular School Day
  • Thursday, May 30
    • In Person Residency Verification - 4:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
    • SNOW DAY MAKE-UP
      • 11:21 Student Dismissal
    • Progress Report #8

may

Close