Foundation for Educational Excellence

  • About the EPCHS Foundation for Educational Excellence
    The Evergreen Park Community High School Foundation for Educational Excellence is a privately funded, nonprofit organization which is self-governed by Evergreen Park Community High School alumni and public-spirited citizens. It serves as an independent third party between the alumni, the Evergreen Park community and District 231 to support excellence and innovation at the high school.

    It's Purpose
    The purpose of the Foundation is to operate as an Illinois not-for-profit corporation that serves as a vehicle for soliciting, receiving and allocating gifts, grants and bequests of money, property or services to further enhance and enrich the programs, activities and facilities for the benefit of the students of Evergreen Park Community High School District 231.

    It's Mission
    The mission of the Foundation is to creatively generate financial support and to further enrich and enhance the opportunities and educational experiences of Evergreen Park Community High School District 231 students.

  • Foundation Officers

    Teri Schulte, President

    Brian McKeown, Vice President

    Steve Duffy, Treasurer


    Amy Kazmierowicz, Secretary

    Mayor Kelly Burke

    Rosie DeSanto

    Maryann Kutschke

    Moira Lanigan

    Merikay Marzoni

    Vicki Nardo

    Jamie Pembroke

    Marla Shobe

    Marilyn Wax

    Carol Zofkie

    School Board Liaison
    Mike Kress

    Tom O'Malley, Superintendent 

    EPCHS Education Foundation
    9901 S. Kedzie Avenue
    Evergreen Park, IL 60805
    Phone:  (708) 398-1286
    Fax:  (708) 424-7497