Foundation Information



     Rosie DeSanto, President
     Teri Schulte, Vice President
     Carol Zofkie, Treasurer
     Gail Blankenship & James Pembroke, Co-Executive Directors 
     Brian McKeown, Director
     Mayor James Sexton, Director 
     Kelly Sader, Director
     Marla Shobe, Director
     Roy Shobe, Director
     Todd Telander, Director
     Marilyn Wax, Director  
     Maryann Kutschke, School Board Liaison
     Laura McRae, School Board Liaison
     Tom O'Malley, Superintendent


The Evergreen Park High School Foundation for Educational Excellence

The Foundation is a privately funded, nonprofit organization which is self-governed by Evergreen Park Community High School alumni and public-spirited citizens. It serves as an independent third party between the alumni, the Evergreen Park community and District 231 to support excellence and innovation at the high school.

Purpose of the Foundation

The Foundation shall operate as an Illinois not-for-profit corporation that serves as a vehicle for soliciting, receiving and allocating gifts, grants and bequests of money, property or services to further enhance and enrich the programs, activities and facilities for the benefit of the students of Evergreen Park Community High School District 231.


To creatively generate financial support and to further enrich and enhance the opportunities and educational experiences of Evergreen Park Community High School District 231 students.

Contact Information

Address: EPCHS Foundation
9901 S. Kedzie Avenue
Evergreen Park, IL 60805
Phone (708) 398-1288
Fax (708) 424-7497